Dark Night Cabaret Web

Dark Night Cabaret

"One visit is intriguing enough to make you want to check out more..."

Cape Cod Times

Cotuit Center for the Arts presents “Dark Night Cabaret” August 4-27. Performances are Sunday, Monday and Tuesday nights at 7:30 PM.

“In theater, ‘dark night’ is a night on which there are no performances and the theater is closed,” said “Dark Night Cabaret” director Holly Erin McCarthy. “These are often the only nights off for performers.

“But not all performers want to stay home and rest on their nights off. I have put together a cast of incredibly busy—and incredibly talented and dynamic--working performers who have decided to spend their nights off—their Dark Nights—entertaining an intimate audience at Cotuit Center for the Arts.”

The cast features a rotating group of performers, three per night, including Anthony Teixeira, Jared Hagan, and a few of your other favorite cape singers!

“The evening will be casual and fun and a rare chance to spend time with these singers as themselves, no frills, no characters, no script...no holding back,” said McCarthy. “They will be candid and carefree as they chat with each other and the audience, tell stories and sing about 80 minutes of beautiful music. Do plan to attend more than once to see a different combination of dark night performers.”

There will be snacks and a cash bar, and patrons will have the chance to mingle and chat with the performers themselves, during and after the show.

In the Black Box Theater
Aug. 4-27
Sunday-Tuesday
at 7:30pm
Tickets $20, $15 for Members

Sunday, August 4: Hannah Carrita, Meghan Magrath, Anthony Teixeira
Monday, August 5: Hannah Carrita, Meghan Magrath, Jared Hagan

Tuesday, August 6: Hannah Carrita, Emma Fitzpatrick, Jared Hagan

Sunday, August 11: Hannah Carrita, Jared Hagan, Anthony Teixeira

Monday, August 12: Hannah Carrita, Emma Fitzpatrick, Meghan Magrath

Tuesday, August 13: Hannah Carrita, Emma Fitzpatrick, Jared Hagan

Sunday, August 18: Jared Hagan, Trish La Rose, Anthony Teixeira

Monday, August 19: Hannah Carrita, Emma Fitzpatrick, Meghan Magrath

Tuesday, August 20: Hannah Carrita, Emma Fitzpatrick, Jared Hagan

Sunday, August 25: Jared Hagan, Trish La Rose, Meghan Magrath

Monday, August 26: Emma Fitzpatrick, Jared Hagan, Anthony Teixeira

Tuesday, August 27: Hannah Carrita, Emma Fitzpatrick, Jared Hagan